Hatha and Kundalini Yoga

Hatha Yoga: The purpose of Hatha Yoga is to locate and activate the chakras (centers of energy), thereby raising the kundalini (dominant spiritual power). This in turn is believed to help remove blockages (diseases) in the mind and body. 

            Hatha yoga attempts to balance mind and body via physical postures and exercises (asanas), controlled breathing, and calming of the mind through relaxation and meditation. Asanas teach poise, balance & strength and were originally (and still) practiced to improve the body’s physical health and clear the mind in preparation for meditation in the pursuit of enlightenment. 

          Kundalini Yoga: The practice of kundalini yoga centers on raising the kundalini, or dormant psychic energy, through the body’s seven major chakras, or centers of consciousness. The seven chakras are: Muladhara chakra - base of the spine,Svadhishthana chakra - near the genital organs, Manipura chakra - behind the navel, Anahata chakra - at the heart,Vishuddha chakra - at the throat, Ajna chakra - behind the point between the eyebrows (the “third eye”), Sahasrara chakra- the cerebral cortex.

            Each chakra is associated with a different set of psychic powers and spiritual experiences. For example, accessing thevishuddha chakra in the throat bestows powers of telepathy and prophecy, while activating the ajna chakra on the forehead brings universal knowledge. Specific colors and sounds are also associated with the chakras and used to activate them. 


Written by The word of Truth 

Jesus Coming Tv

Second Coming is when Jesus Christ will return to earth in fulfillment of His promises and to fulfill the prophecies made about Him,We Broadcasting in English, Hindi, Tamil  Visit Site...

Jesus Coming Radio

Visitor Counter

This week242
This month709

Second Coming

The Lord Jesus is presently exhorting us to be ready, to prepare our hearts and minds, for He is coming SOON for those who are eagerly waiting to welcome Him
Visit Site

Jesus Coming FM Apps