Vedic Purusha

Vedas begin with the worship of gods of nature, namely;

1)  The terrestrial gods- Prithvi(earth), Agni(fire), Bruhaspatiand Soma(plants).

2)  The atmospheric gods- IndraRudraMarutsVayu and Parjanya(storm, thunder and rain).

3)  The celestial gods- Dyaus(heaven), VarunaUshas & Asvins (twilight morning stars) and SuryaMitraSavitriKa,Vishnu (all associated with the sun).

            Actually these gods were the result of man’s search for the truth, which finally culminated in the Purusha Prajapathi, the Creator. The Katha Upanishad 3:11 says, avvyakthath purusha parah purushanna param kinchith sa kastha sa paragathi, which means that there is none superior to this Purusha and He is the paragathi (Only way to Moksha). 

            The Purusha in the Purusha Sukta of the Rig Veda is called the Param Purusha that means the one and the only Supreme Being and He is the Lord of immortality. The 10th mandala of Rig Veda chapter 121 verse 10 says, Prajapathi Lord of life, Lord of Creatures and Lord of Creation. 


Written by The word of Truth 

Jesus Coming Tv

Second Coming is when Jesus Christ will return to earth in fulfillment of His promises and to fulfill the prophecies made about Him,We Broadcasting in English, Hindi, Tamil  Visit Site...

Jesus Coming Radio

Visitor Counter

This week242
This month709

Second Coming

The Lord Jesus is presently exhorting us to be ready, to prepare our hearts and minds, for He is coming SOON for those who are eagerly waiting to welcome Him
Visit Site

Jesus Coming FM Apps